Corporate Social Responsibility

Sorex Welding CO., LTD, to provide excellent welding consumables product as the principle, also to improve the working environment, to maintain positive interaction and treat “social care”, “environmental protection” as company responsibility. And actively meet the three requirments, enterprise operation, social care and environmental protection to achieve the goal of sustainable management.
 

Social Care

■ Medical research sponsorship
In additional to employees’ welfare, to feedback the sociality, Sorex Welding also sponsor the new building construction of NCKU to provide better medical research environment and enhance the local medical treatments.

■ Employee Care
In addition to the annual health checkup, Sorex Welding also care about safety issues and actively advocate the implementation of occupational disease prevention. In the meantime, enhance the staff awareness of safety protection.

Environmental protection policy:
● Continuously training, make sure each employee fully aware of that comply with environmental and safety & health management regulations are the basic responsibility.
● Effectively prevent the occupational injuries and harmful health events, to reduce the risk of operational activities.
● Implementation of pollution prevention, research and development of low environmental load products, continuous energy saving and carbon resources to strengthen recycling.
● Following with the environmental and safety & health regulations and other requirements.
● Regular review and continuously improve the environmental and safety & health performance.
 

Environmental protection

■ Green energy
Sorex Welding Co., LTD, is committed to the protection of the environment. Inside factory has set up sewage process plants and emission systems, in compliance with the relevant law requirements of environmental protection and continuously internal environment greening. As a member of earth, we engaged ourselves in environmental greening, now 11,550 square meters green space as a start move forward.

企業社會責任

首銳銲材工業股份有限公司,以提供優良銲材產品為宗旨,也以提升員工優良工作環境、維護相關利害關係人良性互動為職責,將『社會關懷』、『環境保護』視為己任,積極滿足企業營利、社會關懷與環境保護三者所需,以達企業永續經營之目標。
 

社會關懷

■ 醫學研究贊助
除企業內的員工福祉外,首銳銲材也秉持取之社會、用之社會的回饋精神,贊助成功大學醫學院新研發大樓建置。期盼能提供更佳的醫學研究環境,進一步提升在地的醫療水準。

■ 員工工安關懷
除企業內的員工身體健康檢查,首銳銲材亦關心工安風險議題,並積極宣導落實職業病傷害預防,提升員工安全防護相關意識。

環境安全衛生政策
● 持續性的教育訓練,讓每位員工充分認知,遵守環境與安全衛生管理規定是基本的責任。
● 有效預防職業傷害與不利於健康事件,減低作業活動風險。
● 落實汙染預防,研發環境負荷低之產品,持續節能減碳並加強資源循環再利用。
● 遵守環境與安全衛生相關法規與其他要求事項。
● 定期審查並持續改善環境與安全衛生執行績效。
 

環境保護

■ 綠色能源
首銳銲材,致力於在地環境的保護,廠區內設置汙水處理廠與排放系統,其符合法規與環安衛等相關要求,並持續綠化公司內部環境,目前廠區內已擁有3,500坪的綠地,期待能為低碳地球中的世界公民盡一份心力。